You can upgrade or downgrade your account to another plan at anytime.

On the mobile app, when logged in, simply go to your settings page, plan and modify plan.

Then select which plan you'd like to upgrade to. 

The billing and payment will be automatically adjusted as a result.

If you wish to upgrade your account on the web app, simply go to the chat and send us a message with which plan you'd like to change to.

Did this answer your question?